Minutes of the September Extraordinary Meeting of the UTSSA 30th October 2021.

Attendance:

- Aidan O'Rourke (President)
- Erin Dalton (General Secretary)
- Camille Smith (Assistant General Secretary)
- Ellie Woodward (Education Officer)
- Sabrine Yassine (Welfare Officer)
- Peter Munford (Postgraduate Officer)
- Zebadiah Cruickshank (Indigenous Officer)
- Nour Al Hammouri (Welfare Convenor)
- Lina Min (General Councillor)
- Will Simmons (Education Convenor)
- Nick Allison (General Councillor)
- Mehmet Musa (General Councillor
- Charlie McLean (General Councillor)
- Christina Markovska (Staff)

Agenda:

- 1. Opening of Extraordinary Meeting
 - 1.1. Election of Deputy Chair
 - 1.2. Acknowledgement of Country
 - 1.3. Attendance, Apologies and Proxies
 - 1.4. Declarations of Interest
- 2. Emergency Business
 - 2.1 Appointment of Election Tribunal
- 3. Close of Meeting

Minutes:

1. Opening of Meeting

Meeting opened at 5:35pm

1.1 Acknowledgement of Country

Aidan delivers Acknowledgement of Country

1.2 Election of Deputy Chair

Erin elected deputy chair unopposed.

1.3 Apologies and proxies

Ruby apologises and does not proxy.

Jeylan apologises and proxies to 1) Sabrine, 2) Nour, 3) Erin. Sabrine accepts.

Abdul apologises and proxies to 1) Nour, 2) Lina, 3) Charlie. Nour accepts.

Eshna apologises and proxies to 1) Camille. Camille accepts.

Will apologises but is present at the meeting. His proxies are ignored.

1.4 Declarations of interest

None

2. Emergency Business

2.1 Appointment of Election Tribunal

Motion: That Cassandra Economides, James Caprarelli and Maxine Evers be appointed to the Election Tribunal.

Aidan: The students were recommended by GSU, Maxine is Staff in law faculty.

Moved: Erin

Seconded: Sabrine

Motion carried unanimously

3. Close of Meeting

Meeting closed 5:39pm